Currency   Prices ex VAT
Reviews
2mm x 0.27mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Oct 2015

Exactly what a strip of carbon should be! The 1.5m lengths proved ideal and the delivery, next day in a pizza box, was all one could wish. The price is right and the service excellent. When I next need carbon strips Hyperflight will be my first port of call.


3mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 1mm x 3mm carbon strip
Review by tiggyfox on 16 Oct 2015

This product is ideal for stiffening flying wings simply cut a 3mm deph
Channel using a craft knife push the carbon in then glue using thin cyano , if you fit both sides it makes it really rigid .


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 Light carbon rod
Review by Anonymous on 12 Oct 2015

Very light but rigid for size


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2015

Another smooth purchase from hyperflight.
Nice and strong item and good packaging to protect from some rough handling from the carrier.


6mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2015

Another smooth purchase from hyperflight.
Nice and strong item and good packaging to protect from some rough handling from the carrier.


10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Peter T on 25 Sep 2015

I use these size booms for electric FF duration models. The weight is competitive, the quality appears to be very good and the price & quick delivery couldn't be faulted. Well done Hyperflight!


Vladimir's Models Pushrod Set
 carbon fibre push rods
Review by richie on 28 Aug 2015

purchased these for a new build glider (returning to the sport flying scene after many years away)
have not used this type before, but most certianly better than the old piano wire stuff of years ago,much easier
to install and very little flex( if any)plus a more direct and positive response, way to hook up control surfaces with no slack, will be needing more over the winter for my next build (used with kst servos from hyperflight)
they also arrived in a few days of order so no build hold ups
thanks guy`s a good product


8.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 Aug 2015

Exactly as wished.
Tubes are strong yet slightly flexible and have a completly smooth surface.


6.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 Aug 2015

Exactly as wished.
Tubes are strong yet slightly flexible and have a completly smooth surface.


Vladimir's Models Pushrod Set
 
Review by Ceebee on 21 Aug 2015

Excellent product - excellent service.
Thanks Neil


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by John Warman on 18 Jul 2015

Exactly as described, cuts easily to the length wanted.


Carboline SC26/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Spread tow carbolineSC26/2
Review by Nigel bennett on 17 Jul 2015

I used an off cut of this material for stiffening the balsa leading edges and tips of a tailplane and fin. I used thinned epoxy to glue the material to the basa. Not difficult to use and the stiffening was quite dramatic.


Super Topsky DLG Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 29 Jun 2015

supergreat product perfect for homemade dlg


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by kev on 28 Jun 2015

Works well.


2.05mm ID Etched PTFE (13 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 2.05mm ID Etched PTFE
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jun 2015

Ideal for 1.5mm piano wire, won't accept 2mm wire.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Great quality
Review by Eryk on 20 Jun 2015

Great quality of the product, well wrapped for delivery


8.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Danny on 16 Jun 2015

Great price but just as important well packed so you can actually use it when it turns up


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by danny on 16 Jun 2015

These booms are top quality well made and super light and very good value shipped in a bomb proof tube you won't be disappointed


6.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by danny on 16 Jun 2015

Received tube promptly but was a little bent i only needed short lengths so was not a problem purchased plenty of carbon before always excellent quality


6mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 Carbon strips longer than 1000 mm
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jun 2015

I was looking for carbonstrips of 1500 mm length, and I found them at Hyperflight


5mm x 0.6mm  Carbon Strip
 Great service
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jun 2015

Received as expected: good product, well packaged and quick shipped. Thanks!


3mm x 0.8mm Carbon Strip
 Outstanding service
Review by Attilio Rausse on 7 Jun 2015

Wish I'd found this site before, best price, very quick service, and had the product in stock also in 1500mm length (most places only 750mm).
What more can I say, Hyperflight added to my favourite suppliers list.


18.3mm - 8mm x 1.1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Lech on 12 May 2015

Great product for a reasonable price! After 22 cm cut it weights only 14 gram!


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Good Quality
Review by Lou on 11 May 2015

Very nice, light weight booms. Quality is good, surface appearance is good. No complaints at all.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Martin E on 11 May 2015

Well packaged. Good quality.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (8mm ID)
 Pity about the courier
Review by Simon Wood on 11 May 2015

Order 6 750mm sections that were shipped as 3 1500mm section. Unfortunately the tube was crushed by the courier but signed for here. Most of the tube was split and unusable. Certainly no good for the intended application.

If it hadn't been signed for would have been refused but too late for that.

The tube (if delivered unbroken) is good, worth much more than 2 stars, but the cardboard tube wasn;t up to the courier.

Nothing I can really do as it was signed for.


3mm x 0.8mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 May 2015

Product was delivered well packaged, I would not hesitate to use this shop again.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 May 2015

Product was delivered well packaged.
I would not hesitate to use this seller again.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 May 2015

Nicely packaged goods.
Good quality rod at a reasonable price.
Good store to buy carbon material.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 received quickly and in good condition
Review by Chris on 5 May 2015

pizza box with 20 lengths of cf arrived in Australia quickly and without any fuss, with all lengths in good condition!

Many thanks,

- Chris


2mm x 0.27mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Terence on 5 May 2015

very fine carbon


10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Heath on 1 May 2015

Bought this boom for a scratch build 1m Dlg and can't fault it. Light weight, tapered with slight flex and great strength per gram properties. Delivered quickly in robust packaging.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Apr 2015

Everything was fine. Thank you


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Gian Maria Mazza on 10 Apr 2015

Great product and perfect for using in DLG


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 .71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon)
Review by Anonymous on 31 Mar 2015

Running a tube and pushrod inside a 1/8" balsa 'T' tail structure - a neat solution made possible by this product. Thanks for your excellent service - the model's maiden was last weekend!


2.05mm ID Etched PTFE (13 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Le Fish
Review by Richard Edmunds on 30 Mar 2015

Building a Le Fish aerobatic glider. Excellent
product and delivery service as usual. Perfect match for 1.5mm carbon pushrods.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 Le Fish
Review by Richard Edmunds on 30 Mar 2015

Building a Le Fish aerobatic glider. Excellent
product and delivery service as usual. Perfect
match for PTFE outers


6mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 Le Fish
Review by Richard Edmunds on 30 Mar 2015

Building a Le Fish aerobatic glider. Excellent
product and delivery service as usual.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (8mm ID)
 Le Fish
Review by Richard Edmunds on 30 Mar 2015

Building a Le Fish aerobatic glider. Excellent
product and delivery service as usual.


Vladimir's Models Pushrod Set
 Push Rod Set
Review by Randy Kuntz on 27 Mar 2015

Thanks to Neil for shipping me the pushrod set so fast. It arrived in perfect condition coiled in the small pizza style box. A first class product and a GREAT way to ship this product. If more businesses were as caring as Neil the world would be a lot better place to shop. Thanks Hyperflight!

Randy Kuntz - USA


6mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 Mar 2015

Definitely carbon and very roddy.
My wifes review :- Oh good, you've bought some more sticks.
As always, excellent, quick service.


Super Topsky DLG Boom
 Topsky Boom
Review by Paul B on 20 Mar 2015

Really like these booms, they have a nice toughness and stiffness as per the originals. It fitted perfectly on my Topsky 2 without any trimming (unlike the original).


Super Topsky DLG Boom
 Topsky Boom
Review by Paul B on 20 Mar 2015

Really like these booms, they have a nice toughness and stiffness as per the originals. It fitted perfectly on my Topsky 2 without any trimming (unlike the original).


Super Topsky DLG Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 14 Mar 2015

super!


Chequerboard 65g/m2 Spread Carbon
 Very Good
Review by IB on 9 Mar 2015

Used this to make the D box and the tip and root doubler's on my new dlg wing. I am very pleased with the way it turned out. Excellent service and product at a brilliant price.


Carboline SC39/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 39g/m²
 Excellent
Review by IB on 9 Mar 2015

Very easy to work with and excellent for Dlg wings. I used the 65g hyperflight checkerboard spread tow to form a D Box and used the carboline for the rest of the wing. Very pleased with the finished weight, stiffness and appearance. Hyperflight service and packaging first class.


AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 
Review by d bradbury on 9 Mar 2015

light well made reasonable price what more could you ask for


0.5mm Carbon Rod
 Good quality and lightweight
Review by Chris on 2 Mar 2015

Very nice wrapped tube, very nice quality. Great for my home built DLG.

As always, top service from Neil as well.


5mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 GOOD
Review by Rory on 12 Feb 2015

good


5mm x 0.6mm  Carbon Strip
 
Review by Winston Rasaiah on 9 Feb 2015

Great service and product. Got these for spars on an own design foamy.


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Winston Rasaiah on 9 Feb 2015

Great service and product


3mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by MartinR on 24 Jan 2015

Great for strengthening wings and fuselage on large 3D EPP foamy bipe. Gives more rigidity than using round carbon for very little extra weight.
Great service too!


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 teflon tubing
Review by paul on 17 Jan 2015

purchased this teflon tubing for my mini topsky,great product for dlg carbon boom push rods assembly,will glue easy with ca glue to the boom, would purchase this product again,many thanks hyperflight.


6mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Neil Rice on 8 Jan 2015

Brilliant service


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 great service
Review by Bob on 7 Jan 2015

Great service = items ordered during Christmas delivered within 72hours. Items are the same high qualty, Many thanks.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jan 2015

Great carbon rod at a great price. Will buy again!


1mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jan 2015

Good carbon rod at a great price. Will buy again!


Carboline SC39/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 39g/m²
 Excellent product
Review by Nikos Grammatikakis on 7 Jan 2015

Excellent product and fast friendly Hyperflight service,Thanks


AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 boom
Review by Anonymous on 15 Dec 2014

light nicely made snug fit thanks again for quick delivery


6mm Carbon Rod
 Delivery
Review by Gordon on 8 Dec 2014

Good price and delivery within less than 2days


2mm Carbon Rod
 2mm carbon rod review
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2014

Excellent quality carbon rod at a really great price(compared to most model shop prices).
This combined with really fast delivery,makes for an overall very happt shopping experience.
Well done hyperflight


7.0mm Carbon Tube
 7.0mm Carbon Tube
Review by Chris Parry on 5 Dec 2014

Great product using in Free Flight F1A Glider Class Main Spar......Build underway Many Thanks..


ZAP PT41 Z-Poxy Finishing Resin
 ZAP PT41 Z-Poxy Finishing Resin
Review by Raul on 30 Nov 2014

Good service as fast as possible in EU with a razonable shipping cost.
Quality product, not tested it yet.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by cliff clinch on 21 Nov 2014

Fast delivery and great quality Thank's Hyperflight


5mm Carbon Rod
 5mm CARBON ROD
Review by ANDY HOLROYD on 21 Nov 2014

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT, VERY STRONG YET STILL ABLE TO FLEX WHEN NEEDED.


2.0mm Carbon Tube
 Delivery
Review by G Lockwood on 14 Nov 2014

Excellent and quick delivery of all goods ordered ,well packaged very pleased with all the Carbon especially as it came in 1.5 meter lengths


Kevlar Thread 5m
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member)


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member). Stretching really easily and adjusting to desirable wire diameter. I prefer to oil the wire before inserting in tight stretched tube.


7.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member). Much better quality then cheap ones from HK... Walls are thicker so if you need lighter, could be sanded so... I like package tube :) Use for other tubes and spares also :)
I use them for my 800mm - 1m DLG scratch projects...


5.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member). Much better quality then cheap ones from HK... Walls are thicker so if you need lighter, could be sanded so... I like package tube :) Use for other tubes and spares also :)
I use them for my 600mm DLG scratch projects...


1.68mm ID Etched PTFE (14 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member). Stretching really easily and adjusting to desirable wire diameter. I prefer to oil the wire before inserting in tight stretched tube.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member). Stretching really easily and adjusting to desirable wire diameter. I prefer to oil the wire before inserting in tight stretched tube.


Kevlar Thread 5m
 
Review by Hrvoje on 12 Nov 2014

Excellent product, Item as described, fast shipping and delivery (to Croatia… now EU member)


2.05mm ID Etched PTFE (13 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Easy to use.
Review by Andy Lewis on 3 Nov 2014

Excellent product which allows good support for carbon push-rods. Easy to attach to carbon booms with cyano.

Have now used it on four models, with excellent results and no push-rod slop.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 12 Oct 2014

Excelent service. All arrived next day. Rods of 1.5 meter length was very well packed. The rod itself is of good quality. It was already used on my new project. I did not had any issues with it.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Carbon strip
Review by Ken Baker on 10 Oct 2014

I have yet to fit this carbon strip but I'm sure it will save weight over the design spruce wing spars. The bumf says carbon is 6 x stronger than steel, the intended use is for wing spars for a Yank Vintage Glider, "Yankee Soar", a rather large wing span of 192", aspect ratio 28! As I am not the owner of an enormous "Chelsea Tractor" I will have to split the wings into 5 pieces, a centre section containing the carbon rod wing joiners, and two sections of 43-1/2" to facilitate transportation. With winter coming on, if I don't finish it until spring, it will keep me occupied through the rain, wind and snow!
The four strips came in 1500 mm sections which is very useful, spicing carbon strip is not advisable.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 5 Oct 2014

Good service, excellent product, no complaints, would use again.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 Carbon Rod 0.8 MM
Review by Ric Nicholson on 2 Oct 2014

Easy to work with and performed as expected. In concert with the PTFE tube produced free, slop free control runs.

Usual fast and reliable delivery and service.


0.5mm Carbon Rod
 Carbon Rod 0.5 MM
Review by Ric Nicholson on 2 Oct 2014

Easy to work with and performed as expected. In concert with the PTFE tube produced free, slop free control runs


1.68mm ID Etched PTFE (14 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 PTFE Tube
Review by Ric Nicholson on 2 Oct 2014

Great product. Very easy to use. Had slight problem with initial adhesion, and as usual turned out to be Pilot Error...I needed to wipe down the surface with Isopropl C2H5OH. Keep curves smooth and bore free of grit and/or adhesive and they work very well.

Stretched this tube to fit a smaller size of Carbon/Boron rod. To be fair this is the first time I have used these tubes and I had some problems during the stretching. You need to make sure that you complete the stretch on the first attempt as pointed out in the PDF.


2.05mm ID Etched PTFE (13 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 PTFE Tube
Review by Ric Nicholson on 2 Oct 2014

Great product. Very easy to use. Had slight problem with initial adhesion, and as usual turned out to be Pilot Error...I needed to wipe down the surface with Isopropl C2H5OH. Keep curves smooth and bore free of grit and/or adhesive and they work very well.


3mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 Sep 2014

Tapered the rods from 3mm to 2mm to satisfy
bow requirements on a new kite. Worked OK but getting them to be perfectly equal well!!!


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by D Bradbury on 20 Sep 2014

very light nice finish and would appear very strong (time will tell) reasonable price will do nicely . Delivery quick what more can you ask for.


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Lou Brooks on 14 Sep 2014

Another great product from HyperFlight. This is a light weight, well made boom that is straight. Service and delivery from HyperFlight to the U.S. was quite fast and the product is very well padded and packed in a mailer tube for shipping.


Carboline SC26/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 26g/m²
 nice stuff!
Review by Snoopy on 13 Sep 2014

Very nice to handle and very strong! Can be cut really easy! Not cheap, but worth it!


9mm Carbon Rod
 Carbon Rod
Review by Richard on 2 Sep 2014

Very nice carbon rod, well finished and provided in a length that is useful yet economically shippable (to the US). Shopping experience was fast and pleasant, made less than perfect only by the great distance between buyer and seller.

Thanks Neil.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by alan on 1 Sep 2014

again very good quality


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by alan on 1 Sep 2014

very good quality and fast delivery


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 PTFE Tubing
Review by Bob Wooldridge on 26 Aug 2014

Ideal material and thanks for prompt, next day, delivery


5.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Pete on 1 Aug 2014

Very quick delivery and well packed.


4mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Pete on 1 Aug 2014

Second time I've ordered and both times rod has arrived quickly and well packed. I use it for pendulum shafts on wooden geared clocks.


10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Libelle Boom Swap for Bias RH Launch
Review by Paul B on 13 Jul 2014

Bought this to swap out my Libelle boom 'Left Hand' Bias from stock, and convert it to 'Right Handed' Launch Bias. Working very nicely so far, with direct rudder links and a little work to the tail components. Product is half the weight of anything else I've found so far.


10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Libelle Boom Swap for Bias RH Launch
Review by Paul B on 13 Jul 2014

Bought this to swap out my Libelle boom 'Left Hand' Bias from stock, and convert it to 'Right Handed' Launch Bias. Working very nicely so far, with direct rudder links and a little work to the tail components. Product is half the weight of anything else I've found so far.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Excellent
Review by andy11dot@talktalk.net on 4 Jul 2014

Used this on my Sapphire ( Q12 ) to replace the original split supports push rod system.
Works brilliantly as it glues easily with thin Cyano and it also reduces the chance of grit getting in the push rod supports.


6mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 Very satisfied
Review by Federico Flego on 30 Jun 2014

Very satisfied with the product and with the seller who was very helpful on the phone helping me choosing the right product.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 carbon rod
Review by d bradbury on 25 Jun 2014

Perfect nice bit of kit will buy again if I require and very quick delivery


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Works well
Review by Danny Chapman on 17 Jun 2014

I used this together with the "24SWG 0.56mm Stainless Steel Wire " for elevator/rudder pushrods. They work great together, though I'll probably be converting to a pull/spring to save on weight and get the lead out of the nose!


6mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Danny Chapman on 17 Jun 2014

I'm not sure what to look for in carbon strip, but haven't found anything to fault here. Seems strong, even and straightens out after being coiled.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Good
Review by Danny Chapman on 17 Jun 2014

I'm not sure what to look for in carbon strip, but haven't found anything to fault here. Seems strong, even and straightens out after being coiled.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Teflon sleeve
Review by Viktor on 15 Jun 2014

For a long time I use the teflon sleeve for DLG pushrods and bigger projects. Have tried it from different suppliers. This one are perfect quality, easily stretch if needed and well bondable with CA.
Good service as well. Thanks.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Teflon sleeve
Review by Viktor on 15 Jun 2014

For a long time I use the teflon sleeve for DLG pushrods and bigger projects. Have tried it from different suppliers. This one are perfect quality, easily stretch if needed and well bondable with CA.
Good service as well. Thanks.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (8.5mm ID)
 carbon rods and tube
Review by Peter Firth on 26 May 2014

Very good quality products with excellent packaging and delivery.


18.3mm - 8mm x 1.1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Carbon Boom
Review by Paul on 17 May 2014

Great product ! & Fantastic service from Hyperflight. Very fast shipping to an international country.
I'll be defiantly be purchasing from you again.
Thanks very much,
Cheers.


3mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 May 2014

Good quality carbon rods at a good price and as always with Hyperflight very quick delivery.


Carboline SC39/2/30 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 30° 39g/m²
 Product & shipping is flawless.
Review by Justin on 7 Apr 2014

I have not had a chance to put this to use yet. I will say I was extremely impressed with the time & efforts placed into cutting & shipping this material. I work for an aircraft company & have not seen many carbon or Kevlar rolls shipped with the protection & care this product has been treated with. Inside a tube, bubble wrapped, & Mylar overlapping the carbon sheet.

Very Impressed in the customer service Neil has offered in the purchase as well.

Thank you.

Sincerely

J.


18.3mm - 8mm x 1.1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Mar 2014

Excellent boom, nice, light and surprisingly stiff. Will by more in the future.


18.3mm - 8mm x 1.1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Mar 2014

Excellent boom, nice, light and surprisingly stiff. Will by more in the future.


3mm x 0.27mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Meignant on 17 Mar 2014

Produit parfait rien a redire pour le moment.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by john on 12 Feb 2014

Goods arrived excellent condition, in four working days, which. considering the fact that we are nearly on Mars and you guys are underwater, is pretty smart service.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Denis Grocott on 9 Feb 2014

I recently bought 2 of these booms for use in electric gliders. Unfortunately one of the booms had a manufacturing flaw about half way along. I contacted Neil who said "send it back and I will either give you a refund or a replacement boom." I elected to have a replacement boom, which arrived very soon afterwards. Excellent customer service.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 Cheap!!!
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jan 2014

Perfect for snake inners, much better than wire.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Pete Rihoy on 27 Jan 2014

A very nice item. Suspending them at both ends, and allowing them to fall into a curve, they described a smooth curve. Not very scientific, but any inconsistencies in the material would show as "kinks".

Very pleased. I am just about to order some of their carbon rod.

Peter


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 1.5 mm carbon rod
Review by David Will on 14 Jan 2014

Incredible quality very impressed with the product and speed of delivery.


Carboline SC39/2/30 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 30° 39g/m²
 Im sold
Review by Jeff Coles on 3 Jan 2014

I started a thread prior to buying this spreadtow and found nothing but positive comments so I purchased a sheet. It proved to be everything I was looking for the build light weight gorgeous DLG tails. Its ease of handling and light weight performance is the best material available for DLG builders. I would even recommend first time builders to give it a try. No carriers needed and yet it is a fine as the lightest fiberglass.
See more : http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2046151


AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 Best damn service
Review by Rcflyer127 on 22 Dec 2013

Ordered along with a pod on a Tuesday night and on the front porch that Friday. Best service ever.


8.0mm Carbon Tube
 Carbon tube for yacht masts
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2013

I purchased 3 x 1.5metre x 8mm carbon tubes for making model racing yacht masts and booms. It's ideal for this, being very light, very stiff thin walled tube, and as such needs very little rigging to retain a straight mast. If the qualities of the material are understood, and attachment points supported, the product is the best material available.
The communication and service provided by Hyperflight were excellent, the packing very robust, and delivery was speedy and efficient. Carriage charges are high for this length of tube, but multiple purchase (and consequent per - tube reduction in packing/ delivery cost) makes the deal excellent value in comparison to other suppliers. Hyperflight will certainly be my 1st port of call next time I need carbon tube.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 low cost carbon
Review by Graham on 29 Nov 2013

Good value carbon which is safely packed. I will be back


8.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Nov 2013

Excellent product & service as usual.


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Nov 2013

Excellent product &service as usual.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Nov 2013

Very good service and a quick delivery to Australia - thanks


1mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Nov 2013

High quality product & super fast delivery.


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Nov 2013

High quality product & super fast delivery.


5mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 1 Nov 2013

Good quality carbon strip, should work well for external stiffening, well packaged and quick delivery.


6.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 1 Nov 2013

Good quality carbon tube, well packaged and quick delivery.


3mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 1 Nov 2013

Good quality carbon rod, well packaged and quick delivery.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Will cunningham on 31 Oct 2013

Excellent product and the service is amazing. Will definitely use again. Very helpful people.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 ptfe and wire snakes
Review by derrick on 12 Oct 2013

Very helpful advice from Neil and a 24 hr delivery. Thanks so much.Derrick.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (9mm ID)
 
Review by Mike Sturgeon on 24 Sep 2013

Great delivery and a good price, but in comparison with some other tube that I was replacing as a result of a crash it was a bit lacking. It does crush quite easily along the tubes length. However I have had it in my quad for a few days now and it seems to be performing well. Would I buy it again ?
The jury is out on that one.


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Sep 2013

Very nice product strong, light, best money to value and as allways the higher quality service from Neil


9mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Nigel on 20 Sep 2013

The 9 mm carbon rod I had from you is being used for the main spar in my rc glider. The only thing I had to do was to cut it to length and sand it down to a 8.5 mm which was easly done by placeing it in a drill and fine emery to size.

The only thing that you could change is offer spars in 1/2 mm sizes beside that the product works 100% for what I needed and the post time was fantastic. I ordered it on Sunday night and received it Tuesday morning in the far south west of Cornwall.

Thanks for your help


8mm Carbon Rod
 Solid
Review by Tilman Baumann on 1 Sep 2013

Well, what should I say. It is a very solid piece of carbon. I liked the price and it was quite easy to cut (I was concerned about that).
Works well, as you would expect.
Shipping was very fast.


Kevlar Thread 5m
 
Review by Dan on 23 Aug 2013

Very nice product. Good quality thread, will be used for DLG elevator / rudder.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 it's ideal for DLG
Review by Anonymous on 9 Aug 2013

It is very good tube for DLG. I like it. Thanks to Hyperflight. Delivery speed is amazing.


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Tapered Booms
Review by Iain Glithero on 4 Aug 2013

I have purchased several of these from Hyperflight and I am extremely satisfied with the quality and durability. Great price and a consistent and lightweight boom.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Bob Garner on 30 Jul 2013

Great delivery, good product but your description of length of 2mm dia. is incorrect I think....didn't trouble me but may bother some.

Price is good too. Many thanks.

HyperFlight comment: The 150 cm rods are definitely 1500 mm long. We cut down the 75 cm rods ourselves, so they can be out by a few millimetres.


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Jul 2013

High quality product and excellent service as
usual.


4mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Carlos Dos Santos on 22 Jul 2013

Living in Mauritius and in London for a week on holiday I've been trying to organise spares for our models. Neil has been completely brilliant making sure delivery is on time and all is sorted for us to take back home. Thanks Neil. Will definitely be ordering from you in the future.


1.68mm ID Etched PTFE (14 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Bondable teflon
Review by John Neale on 8 Jul 2013

An excellent product and by far the easiest way to instal lightweight snakes.

Slide a wire inner into the tubing to allow the tubing to take up the shape of the fuselage between the servo and the control horn. Just add a few drops of cyano to the outside of the tubing to secure. The result is a virtual frictionless control run..


5mm x 0.6mm  Carbon Strip
 Excellent service and delivery
Review by Mark Bright on 5 Jul 2013

My strip was delivered well packaged and on time, did an excellent job and would definitely use these again.


3mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 Very good indeed
Review by HeliHaven on 1 Jul 2013

Accurate sized strips. Very strong and very stiff when used along the sides of my foamy Sea Vixen tail booms. Ideal!


4.0mm Carbon Tube
 Good quality ....
Review by HeliHaven on 1 Jul 2013

Superb quality very stiff tubing. Using it for wing spar reinforcing in a foamy EDF jet. Excellent!


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 Very good quality tube
Review by HeliHaven on 1 Jul 2013

Very good quality accurate dimensioned pieces. Seems far less 'flexible' than competitors equivalents. Excellent.
For Thomas - if you are expecting a 3mm tube to not flex at all, you are not going to find it - in any commonly available material. Even stainless and silver steel tubes will flex and bend once a certain length is exceeded. Your 1* is an unfair score for you selecting an incorrect component for your purposes.


3mm Carbon Rod
 Excellent Stuff!
Review by HeliHaven on 1 Jul 2013

Very good quality accurate dimensioned pieces. Seems far less 'flexible' than competitors equivalents. Excellent.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Good strip
Review by Richard Parkes on 25 Jun 2013

Arrived next day, well packed and delighted by very good quality. Used 4 strips straight away in scratch 3D wing and have very pleased with the results.


2mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Len on 25 Jun 2013

Arrived in good strong cardboard tube and rod first class. Would buy from again.


4mm Carbon Rod
 Happy
Review by Anonymous on 23 Jun 2013

Ordered some 4mm rods to replace broken rods in my "lightest suitcase in the world" that had broken in transit. (Not covered in guarantee) Excellent service and excellent product. Thanks Hyperflight UK


3mm Carbon Rod
 Nice carbon rod!
Review by Richard on 22 Jun 2013

Not much to say really - it is carbon rod. Nice carbon rod, by the looks of it. It seems strong - but then you would expect that! It appears to be 3mm diameter but I haven't put a micrometer on it. In all ways a length of good quality carbon!

The one really neat thing is the longer length available - despite what people say, length does matter!


2mm Carbon Rod
 What you'd expect
Review by Richard on 22 Jun 2013

Not much to say really - it is carbon rod. Nice carbon rod, by the looks of it. It seems strong - but then you would expect that! It appears to be 2mm diameter but I haven't put a micrometer on it. In all ways a length of good quality carbon!

The one really neat thing is the longer length available - despite what people say, length does matter!


5mm x 0.6mm  Carbon Strip
 Does what it says on the tin!
Review by Richard on 22 Jun 2013

Not much to say really - it is carbon strip. Nice carbon strip, by the looks of it. It seems strong - but then you would expect that! It appears to be 5mm x 0.6.. but I haven't put a micrometer on it. In all ways a length of good quality carbon!

The one really neat thing is the longer length available - despite what people say, length does matter!


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jun 2013

Replaced a broken boom on a Blaster 2. Interestingly the replacement boom didn't fit into the pylon part of the pod as expected; it was too wide. I had to sand down the internal part of the pod and then cut an inch off the thick end of the boom in order to get it to fit. Other than that the boom is lovely; stiff and light


Super / Hyper AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 Repairing broken glider
Review by Jeff Perkins on 16 Jun 2013

I managed to break the boom on my Ava Pro and found that there was nil stock available but on the suggestion of hyperflight I would still be able to fly my Ava Pro if I fitted the Slightly longer Super Ava Pro boom. This was duly ordered and arrived the next day ( thanks again for quick service hyperflight). Some modifications were required to extend the wiring inside the boom and increase the length of the box that I transport my model in. The other area that needed attention was a change of CofG. This was easy, in the original set up prior to crash I had the battery as far back in the pod that it would go. With the change of CofG the battery now fits forward in the pod. I didn't have to use any extra weights and the glider flys fine.


5.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by pete on 1 Jun 2013

Very quick delivery and good price.


3mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 30 May 2013

Very good product as usual form Neil


7mm Carbon Rod
 Just what was needed
Review by Pete Carpenter on 26 May 2013

I bought this 7mm carbon rod to use instead of the steel wing joiner in my Great Planes Spirit Elite glider. By doing this, and replacing the heavy wire elevator and rudder push rods with plastic snake ones, I was able to chop 4oz off the weight.
As always, a great service from Hyperflight.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (8mm ID)
 
Review by Anonymous on 12 May 2013

Very good quality and very stiff, a lot better than the GF version that came with a radian pro. Fast delivery once in stock.

Many thanks


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Anonymous on 30 Apr 2013

Excellent product. Faultless delivery


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Martin Wielecki on 29 Apr 2013

Description of product was spot-on! Shipping time was less than I expected. All-in-all I am VERY happy with product, ease of purchase and shipping. A little on the pricey side but quality is 10/10. Well done and thank you.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Martin Wielecki on 29 Apr 2013

Description of product was spot-on! Shipping time was less than I expected. All-in-all I am VERY happy with product, ease of purchase and shipping. A little on the pricey side but quality is 10/10. Well done and thank you.


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Martin Wielecki on 29 Apr 2013

Description of product was spot-on! Shipping time was less than I expected. All-in-all I am VERY happy with product, ease of purchase and shipping. A little on the pricey side but quality is 10/10. Well done and thank you.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by fraggs on 22 Apr 2013

Super smooth and free (with stainless steel wire) glues very well and securely.
Easy to stretch to make thinner for using finer wire inner too.
Excellent product 5/5


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Bill on 19 Apr 2013

This product is very good, very strong, very light the best money for value.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by sven-G on 19 Apr 2013

As always good service and high quality boom.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Mar 2013

I used this on a 1500mm dlg, fed up with the supplied control cable, I used this with 20swg wire to give a positive control movement. You need to file the end of the wire to pass it through or it will snag.


1.68mm ID Etched PTFE (14 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Pushrod outer
Review by Ian Coutts on 25 Mar 2013

Excellent product which I have now used in two models.
Easily bonded to keep in place and free movement of the pushrod.
I will definitely use it again.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 1.1mm ptfe tube
Review by frank wjlliams on 24 Mar 2013

Superb product for the job of remotely controlling points,definitly the best yet tried.


Carboline SC39/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 39g/m²
 
Review by Anonymous on 19 Mar 2013

Excellent stuff, easy to cut, easy to soak, low epoxy consumption, light and hard parts.

Blaz


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by andrew holmes on 11 Mar 2013

Excellent stuff and does a great job.

Thanks, will be back for more. Always good product information on this site.


2.0mm Carbon Tube
 Great product, delivered on time
Review by Mark Bright on 10 Mar 2013

Great product, well packaged and timely delivery. Would not hesitate to use this seller again


2mm Carbon Rod
 Great service, delivered as requested
Review by Mark Bright on 10 Mar 2013

Product was delivered well packaged and timely, I would not hesitate to use this seller again.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Denis on 25 Feb 2013

Fast delivery, fits perfect AVA V mount.

Technical question, answered by Neil with requested picture. Great Service


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Feb 2013

Best pushrod housing. Light, low friction and easy to install with CA glue.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Feb 2013

Best pushrod housing. Light, low friction and easy to install.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 Nice to be able to get >1m lengths
Review by Richard Swindells on 15 Feb 2013

We use a LOT of these (several hundred each year) and have tried a variety of suppliers.

The fact these come in longer lengths means that we get much less wastage, and the price is competitive too.

The quality is comparable to the DPP carbon.

The usual hassle free and fast delivery from hyperflight, too.


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 Blaster 2 Replacement Boom
Review by Paul B on 8 Feb 2013

To stay any concern the last reviewer may have raised I can personally vouch for the fact this boom ordered sensibly as full length does indeed fit the Blaster 2.

After a tree grabbed my Blaster and after 4 days finally snapped my original boom, I replaced it with this boom and fitted a new V Mount no problems. You do of course have to telescope the new one into the old remaining boom when doing a proper job, and re-lay the balsa pod area. But no problem for anyone with modest experience. Lovely quality and very pleased :-)


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Blaz on 30 Jan 2013

Ordered two of those. One was perfect (stiff and lightweight) but one had a spot that was weak due to poor epoxy impregnation. It was replaced immediately by Neil, no questions asked. Thanks for excellent service.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 1.5mm carbon rod
Review by michael(RSA) on 18 Jan 2013

Excellent product-made pushrods for my epo glider almost zero flex and awesome response on control linkages. Super service from HyperFlight.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Bubble dancer
Review by Anonymous on 16 Jan 2013

As always good service and high quality goods


5.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Bill Glover on 10 Jan 2013

Good quality, quick delivery, decent price - can't ask for more than that!


4mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Bill Glover on 10 Jan 2013

Good quality rod, nice quick delivery (150 cm sent via Parcel Force).


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by nigel bennett on 7 Jan 2013

These boom are excellent, stiff and light. I have used one for my Supra 3.4m winged O.D. E Soarer, and likewise for a 2.3m E Soarer.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Dec 2012

This size is ideal for my pushrods in micros. Great.


0.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Dec 2012

This was thinner than expected, but will be very usefull in my micro models.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Dec 2012

Very pleased with all products, will be back again soon.
Regards, David.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Pushrod outer
Review by Spencer Greenhalgh on 18 Dec 2012

I have made pushrods for a 4m electric glider using this tubing for the outer and some Hyperflight 1mm carbon rod as the inner.Together, these produce a lightweight, slop free,low friction unit at lengths just over a metre.The tubing glues very easily to a Hyperflight carbon tailboom using thin cyano.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Pushrod outer
Review by Andy Campbell on 7 Dec 2012

Remember to the order the length you need.
Stretch to size works well but you will need to cut off about an inch at each end that will be ruined by the pliers or two bits of wood in a clamp.
Worked well with 025 piano wire


11mm - 5.5mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 carbon dlg boom
Review by bob on 4 Dec 2012

Ordered this for a Mimi DLG build, excellent service from Neil. It arrived in two days.


10.0mm Carbon Tube (9mm ID)
 
Review by Anonymous on 27 Nov 2012

good quality tube and super fast delivery


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 27 Nov 2012

Good quality tube and super fast delivery


3mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 carbon rstrip
Review by andrew on 16 Nov 2012

excellent stuff


8.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Nov 2012

Good quality carbon tube that maintained a very consistent inside diameter. Very impressive service ordered late afternoon but still delivered next day.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 25mm Boom
Review by Chris Morrison on 5 Nov 2012

Nice quality boom at a very reasonable price.
This 25mm fits over the end of the kristoffair M2E-e fuselage very nicely.
The 22mm boom will fit inside the Kristoffair M2A-e


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 22mm Boom
Review by Chris Morrison on 5 Nov 2012

Nice quality boom at a very reasonable price.
This 22mm fits inside the kristoffair M2E-e fuselage very nicely.
The 25mm boom will fit over the end of the M2A-e resulting in a longer boom length if preferred.


6.0mm Carbon Tube
 Quality
Review by Russell on 23 Oct 2012

Would just like to say the this is quality carbon, and excellent service as normal


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable Teflon) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Teflon Pushrod Outer Tube
Review by Steve on 21 Oct 2012

A basic item in many ways. However vitally useful
and does what it says on the tin i.e. makes pushrods glide like
the precision DLG they control. What is less commonplace is the
immaculate way they arrived - neatly coiled and taped together with the ss pushrod wire ordered at the same time, in a tailor-made flat box.
Packed with less care and the wire would spring open and be ruined with kinks and bends. These things matter and Hyperflight takes the trouble.


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Mike North on 8 Oct 2012

First class service from Hyperflght.

Product quality excellent as expected.


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Good product at a nice price
Review by Richard Swindells on 4 Oct 2012

Next day delivery and I cannot fault the price or quality of the product.


AVA Pro 26mm - 9mm x 0.98m Homebuilder's Boom
 
Review by John Selby on 4 Oct 2012

Great product,7 day delivery to the other side of the world,excellent service.
This is the second product I have purchased.


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Steve Sowrey on 3 Oct 2012

Product is excellent, just what I have been looking for.. Using carbon tube for insert tube for fishing floats, already tested and cannot find fault. Good few salmon in the freezer will testify to my claims. Made a jig for cutting tube to prevent splitting as freehand cutting not recommended. Many thanks, will be ordering more.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Great!
Review by //O. on 3 Oct 2012

Good quality and nicely cut to spec, also posted really quickly!! Very pleased! Cheers //O.


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 NOT a B2 Boom :(
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2012

This is not a direct replacement for the Blaster 2 you cannot use the V mount and fit this to the pod at the same time - if you install into the pod - the diamater of the tube where the V mount is supposed to go is WAY too wide - this is NOT a Blaster 2 boom at all. Pretty dissapointed that it is sold as such.

HyperFlight Comment
The product definitely is a Blaster 2 tail boom, as made by Vladimir's Models. Maybe the customer forgot he requested that it be cut down to 88 cm length to allow it to be posted by regular mail.


AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2012

Very High Quality. Will be used to custom-built Bubble Dancer wings.
Thanks for the quick service - Sven


4mm Carbon Rod
 Bought a 4 mm carbon rod
Review by Christian Lerche on 2 Oct 2012

Nice quality, good shipping package. Overall good purchase.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 Nice Product
Review by emil on 7 Sep 2011

I bought this for a little model that I was making. It is fine quality and has performed faultlessly.

Its very fine, and surprisingly strong!


3mm Carbon Rod
 Great for mCPx main shafts
Review by Trevor on 17 Aug 2011

The 3mm carbon rods make great mCPx main shafts and you get 10 from a 1m length. Fantastic value.


Claim your 20% Discount (discontinued)

Claim your 20% Discount
 EFlite Blade mCPx tail boom - 2mm carbon rod
Review by Trevor on 17 Aug 2011

Great carbon rod for making mCPx tail booms. The 2mm carbon rod is easy to work with and you can get 7 extended length tail booms from each 1mm length. Great value !


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 
Review by Anonymous on 15 May 2011

Very strong and well done tapered boom.


5mm Carbon Rod
 Very workable
Review by Kyle Brooke on 10 Apr 2011

Outstanding. I have currently sanded 2mm into mine, creating a flush surface and drilled holes for M2 screws and its still stronger than its equivalent size rod.

Looking forward to finding more uses.


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Andreas on 24 Mar 2011

I am building electric soarers 2.6 to 3m span. Something like the Bubble Dancer but with a lower camber airfoil. I have tried for 2 months to roll my own booms. After hand making eight with the video tape method I decided to have a closer look at this boom.

The boom is excellent. Weighing 30.8gr and with a stiffness similar to mine that weighs 10gr more (40-45gr).

Three days delivery to Athens-Greece is surprisingly good.

Andreas.


2.0mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Kyle Brooke on 27 Jan 2011

Brilliant product, Strong and light. Started to use as a replacment for my 2mm x 1m Carbon rods. Best price around.


2mm Carbon Rod
 A++++++
Review by Jim McLeish on 19 Nov 2010

Best service around - Delivered under 24 hours - What you order is what you get, says 1 meter length thats what you get not 2 50cm. Will defo recomend.


4.0mm Carbon Tube
 Great product
Review by Chris L on 11 Nov 2010

A great product used for a couple of jobs. I know this is a glider specific site but the pricing on the carbon tube is the best around. I used the carbon tube for fixing a broken kite and for a mast and boom for a model boat for the kids.

The tube is of good quality, stiff and light weight. Delivery was quick and well packaged. You'll need to pay for a 1m tube if you don't want it chopped down.


4mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 Carbon Spars for Alula
Review by Paul Blackwood on 24 Sep 2010

So I was building my Evo Alula, and being so used to dlg peg throwing I thought why not do the same to my Alula. So I did. Being reasonably familiar with carbon for RC uses I was very pleased to hear the sound of virtual metal on metal when my newly arrived HyperFlight carbon strip settled on my metal straight edge! Always a good sign. 500 dlg launches later and my Alula is showing only good things. So I would recommend this high modulus carbon to anyone.........really very high quality indeed. Plus it adds another feather to the Alulas credentials. I know I know... very bad pun! Enjoy the pics, Cheers Paul :-)


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 Alright but not great
Review by Thomas on 4 Jun 2010

i bought two of these rods. I was going to use it in my scratch built depron plane. But the carbon tube is very flexible. It is not extremely rigid like stated in the description. It is very easy to bend. I had to use both of the carbon in the wing and the wing is still floppy.


5mm x 0.6mm  Carbon Strip
 5mm x 0.6mm x 1m carbon strip
Review by Manuel on 30 Mar 2010

Great product for Depron/ EPP planes!!

The most commonly used Depron and EPP is of the 6mm vairety, and this fits in perfectly without sticking out!! Just as strong as 6mm but with less weight!! Highly reccomended for those lightweight shock flyers!!!

Now, if only we could get this in 1.5m lenghts!! hint, hint!!!


10.0mm Carbon Tube (9mm ID)
 carbon tube
Review by nikos on 16 Mar 2010

Very good carbon tube, very strong.


2mm Carbon Rod
 carbon rod
Review by nikos on 15 Mar 2010

Very good guality, very strong.


3.0mm Carbon Tube
 carbon tube
Review by nikos on 15 Mar 2010

very strong carbon tube


2mm Carbon Rod
 Good quality at superb price; A1 Customer Service
Review by Steve Tonkin on 4 Mar 2010

This is good quality Hi-mod CFK rod at a superb price.

Equally important, Hyperflight showed themselves to have excellent customer service -- a "hiccup" in my order was remedied very rapidly and without any hassle.

Recommended.


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 
Review by Irdial on 4 Feb 2010

I bought this to replace a snapped boom on my Longshot 3. This boom is very well made; smooth in appearance on the outside and of a very consistent wind. It is thin in cross section, very stiff, very light, and I was able to use it to replace the section of broken boom without any problem. It arrived very quickly in the post, packed well.


Blaster 2 21mm-8mm x 0.93m Carbon Tail Boom
 
Review by JBM on 26 Oct 2009

I liked ... excellent quality, very light, versatile use.


AVA 25mm Tail Boom (discontinued)

AVA 25mm Tail Boom
 
Review by Jos de Goffau on 13 Aug 2009

As older model sailplaner (67) I decided to build an own design but in a modern outfit, probably one of the latest to build myself. So the AVA tailboom just was right.

I am very pleased with the part, as well as the Tailplane mount and Retaining nuts.

I think the quality is very high, delightfull for an experienced modeller.

So the next time it will be building time.

Thank you, HyperFlight.


AVA 25mm Tail Boom (discontinued)

AVA 25mm Tail Boom
 Ava Tail Boom
Review by Rodrigo Marin on 28 Jun 2009

I order Ava Tail Boom, by a recomedation of Brasilian guy, who builds Fiberglass Pod.
About 20 days (i live in Buenos Aires, Argentina) i recieve my tail boom very well package in a tube.
the quality is indcredible, very light and strong, without any imperfections.
I really recomend this products.
and this model fit perfectly with my pod, (other booms i see, requiere adicional rings for best fit).
thanks for all!
regards
Rodrigo!


Shop Securely

Contact Us

HyperComposites
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hypercomposites.co.uk
Contact Form